sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


dreaming about a place... ~ April 26, 2008 - 2:09 a.m.

I saw an ad for a studio apartment today that just set me on fire... I'm going to go look at it tomorrow. and I'm reminding myself not to get too excited about it. the only photo was a shot of the yard with a view of the doorway. but the place sounds pretty awesome. vaulted ceiling, skylight, sleeping loft, its own backyard...

it's enough to get me fantasizing. I've been thinking about leaving this place for a while. I love this house, I do, but my relationship with my landlady/housemate is wearing a bit thin, and I'm feeling really ready to not live with a houseful of people anymore.

I'm ready to make my own rules, cook what I like, leave my dishes in the sink if I wanna. make my own noise, orgasm at the top of my lungs if that's what I'm feelin'.

so I've been looking around. not in any really deeply concerted kind of way, since there's not a serious urgency about this, but just looking. I cruise through craigslist on a regular basis, just to see what's out there. the thing is, I have a lot of specific requirements-- and I do love my room here, so I wouldn't leave this place for just anywhere.

and this is the first ad I've gotten really excited about. I've always wanted a place with a loft, and having my own backyard would be phenomenal. we'll see.

one of the things is that they're looking for someone to move in may 1st-- "or asap"-- and there's no way I could move in before the 15th. financially, ethically, and realistically. I wouldn't be able to afford it before I get my big check, and I do need to give my landlady some kind of notice, and then there's the whole packing and moving issue, which gets tricky when you're a flight attendant and you're gone a lot.

so... who knows. I'll go see the place tomorrow, and if I love it, then we'll see what happens from there. it is more expensive than anyplace I've ever lived... but I can actually afford it. and that blows my mind a little.

because I'm still paying off a lot of debts, I forget sometimes. that I'm not struggling so much anymore. that for maybe the first time in my life, I'm making more than just what I need to survive.

and no matter what else in my life may get me down sometimes, that one thing feels incredible.

like maybe I'm actually starting to figure out how to make it all work.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))