sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


reconnections ~ May 9, 2002 - 4:43 p.m.

finding time to update has been challenging lately. there's been a lot of work to do for the website I do contract work for, which is in something like mid-launch. on top of my work hours here at the center. and everything.

except for when I do have time, but the network connection's down.

you know. it just goes that way sometimes.

things are feeling good, though. the wave of emotional energy that hit me this week is subsiding. I can tell I still have a lot more to release and process, but I've got something like a respite at the moment.

the sun is shining, and I feel good.

thursday afternoons are always fun.

that's the day I help with tea. it's something of a community ritual, on days when babaji is here. there's tea at 3, when babaji and the rock crew take a break from whatever they're building at the moment. v.p. (short for vishnu priya) is the completely sweet and righteous little white-haired lady who makes the chai, and on thursdays, tatiana and I help her and serve tea and sandwiches to folks who come for tea.

it's fun, and pretty lighthearted. babaji jokes a lot, and there's a good energy about the rock crew. it's a nice way to serve the community. ever says that I'm lucky that I got assigned to help with tea; usually you have to request it.

speaking of whom, I got a wonderful letter from ever yesterday. coming clean about why he's been shutting me out, being really open and honest about the issues he's been struggling with lately.

it felt so good, to know that he can still talk to me that way. can still be open with me. he's been so closed, and strange, and confused. I think he's finding his way back to our friendship, remembering how we've always connected.

and speaking of which, he just *appeared*... stepped out of my thoughts and into the room. I'm going to go and connect with him for a bit. I'll write later if I can find the time...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))