sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


start on the inside, and work your way out ~ May 11, 2002 - 12:38 a.m.

too late for me to be up, at least in terms of my current lifestyle. do you know, I'm losing my ability to sleep late? it's amazing. last time I crashed without setting an alarm, I was up by 8:30.

luxurious, when you've been getting up at 6.

I'm tired, so this'll just be a quick update.

I've been spending some quality time with my diary tonight, reading through big chunks of the past year. what an incredible journey.

I especially read through the whole journey of my relationship with ozone. what really strikes me is how much I didn't write about. and you know-- I think part of me was afraid to put into words just how bad things were between us, most of the time. because then, everyone would think I was crazy for staying. would mistake me for one of those low-self-esteem girls who can't seem to tear themselves away from a nasty situation.

and you know, I think that's one of the biggest things I'm still processing about the whole thing. that I stayed. and why. what it meant to me to stay in something that was such a struggle.

it's something I'm still working out, and I certainly don't have the words to give to it right now, but reading over the last year, I realize that it's more than likely something I just had to go through, on a whole lot of levels.

sometime I'll sit down and tell you the whole story. just not right now.

a bunch of us gathered in the tv room tonight and watched "life of brian". I don't think I've actually seen that movie since I was a kid. I loved it, again. and it was such fun. so good to laugh.

I got my bus back today, too. I like my new mechanic. Rigor's, in watsonville, just down the mountain from us. he put in a new starter and adjusted the carbuerator, and it only cost me $150. I don't know when the last time is I had a car repair that cost me less than $200.

can I just tell you how good it is to be making money of my own again? I didn't really appreciate my ability to do that until I found myself in the situation of being financially dependent on someone. someone who chose to support me, and yet managed to make me feel like shit about it at the same time. horrible situation. I never want to be financially dependent like that again.

yeah, all roads seem to lead back to ozone, no matter what else I start out talking about. but not for long.

I'm working my way out.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))