sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


the return of the sun ~ April 6, 2002 - 6:04 p.m.

you didn't hear from me yesterday because I crashed out immediately after dinner. I slept well and hard, didn't get up until it was time for yoga class at 7:30. after breakfast this morning, I slept some more.

I'm tired, yes, but it's not that dragged-out-and-depressed exhaustion that haunted me all winter. it feels like I'm doing a lot of healing, releasing a lot of things that have been locked up in my body. it all just feels so good, so right.

I've been getting up for yoga (asana) every morning, and it just feels so incredible. I'm always a little sore, but I'm working through it. I can feel myself opening, becoming more flexible. it's incredible how much tension I carry in different parts of my body. when we do hip stretches, my hips feel like rocks. like burning rocks.

I barely have any tension left in my neck, which for the last few weeks before I came here was in so much pain that I couldn't turn my head to the left.

the left side of the body, by the way, is where the female, emotional energies live. I get knotted up on the left side a lot.

it's going to be really incredible to experience being in my body as it continues to open, strengthen, and heal. if I keep practicing like this, I think I'm going to be letting go of things I've been carrying around in my body for years.

I thought about going into santa cruz tomorrow, but I don't think I'm going to. there's satsang in santa cruz on sundays, which I've never been to, and also a dinner with the folks I used to have dinner with on wednesdays. they've moved it to sundays now, and tomorrow's the first one. but I just don't feel ready to come down off the mountain yet. I'm still getting centered, still feeling like I need to stay in a positive, healing space.

I also picked up a couple of shifts for pay tomorrow, which is nice. sue, the kitchen goddess, likes me and picked up on the fact that I have loads of restaurant experience, so she's setting me up with extra kitchen work from time to time. it's a good thing, because while I've got some money, I don't know how long it needs to last me. I have a feeling I'm going to be up here for a while. so I'm making money where I can.

there's an incredible sunset going on right now. it looks like the sky is beginning to clear up a bit.

it's so wonderful to see the sun again.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))