sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


taking care ~ March 19, 2002 - 3:00 a.m.

still feeling pretty dragged out today.

I'm just in emotional overload mode. time to slow down and take care of myself, make sure I'm brushing my teeth and meditating and doing the things I need to do for me.

I had a lovely afternoon with jeffrey, though. we went for coffee, and then I took him for a ride on my motorcycle, and then we sat in the sunshine until it was time for him to catch his bus back up to the city.

if you're not from around here, "the city" is san francisco. "over the hill" is san jose. "the snow" is tahoe.

just so we have our terms defined.

it was the first time I've ever taken a passenger on my bike, and it was fun. it feels really different, takes a little getting used to, but it's not really hard. just different.

and how fun being able to do that with my friends. to give that to jeffrey, who's only been on a motorcycle once before in his life. what fun.

and being with him was just what I needed this afternoon. jeffrey knows all about emotional overload mode.

after he left, I was in a good space, and I worked on taking good care of myself.

I put on ThaMuseMeant and messed around in the garden for a while, although it felt like I didn't quite have the garden's permission. I kept upturning anthills, and the ants were crawling up my legs, and it just kinda felt like the garden wanted me to have a clue first.

it's all overgrown and I have to figure out if I want to save any of the plants that are already there, or just mulch it all under and start from scratch.

and of course, I don't know a hell of a lot about gardening, and I don't know what most of the things out there are. all I did today was yank some things that I -know- are weeds.

but still, it was good to have my hands in the dirt. grounding.

and then I came back in and took a long, hot shower, scrubbed with the yummy-smelling salt scrub I bought myself for my birthday.

I gave my body some attention while I was in the shower, stretching and opening and doing some energy work with the places in my body that feel most blocked right now.

I'm still all stiff and sore, and I know it's just because I'm letting go of a lot of old, deep, hard stuff. a lot of people I run into seem to be in that space lately. of course, it's spring, everything coming up from underground.

I showered and stretched and made food and curled up on the couch to watch a movie and take a nap.

I dragged myself out to dance jam, although I didn't stay long. enough to drink some magic green juice from libelula and get my body moving, get some energy flowing through there.

so, you know, I'm taking care.

as best I can.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))