sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


where'd my diary go?? ~ april 11,2001 - 11:25 p.m.

...so I go to open my diary, and it's blank. blank except for my little guestbook link up in the corner. it's really pretty distressing... I've been e-mailing back and forth with andrew about it, andrew being the diaryland guy who Does Stuff... they've been adding a lot of new features lately, and it seems that one of their new features is disabling my diary. I don't even know if what I'm writing right now is gonna show up-- I kinda doubt it.

sigh... that's what I get for being a high-tech girl, I guess. The good news is that all my files are still there-- I can go in and look at them, reassure myself that my life-on-the-page since last november is still living in the archives, even if you can't see it. guess it's time I made those backup files.

I'm in a funny space the last couple of days... I think I'm feeling a bit isolated, out here in my dome-house-world. the good news is that I talked to heather on the phone. she hasn't had her baby yet, sunday was her due date, but baby's still just hangin' out. I'm still harboring fantasies of miraculously coming into a large sum of money so that I can fly out there for the birth, but I'm starting to feel halfway okay about missing it. people I love do amazing things like have babies without me all the time.

It looks like I may actually be making some money tomorrow, though, which will put new brakes and gas in my car, which will enable me to move around a little more freely, maybe even make it up the mountain to see ever. I've got an appointment in the morning will a photographer... yes, I'm doing some modeling, of the not-always-clothed variety. I had to think long and hard about this one... I'll probably write about it at length tomorrow, once I know what the experience is actually like. I was pleasantly surprised by the sound of the photographer over the phone, though. I have to admit, I expected him to be a sleazeball. but he sounded like a pretty cool guy, and I got good energy from him. we chatted for a bit,, about all kinds of things. he wants to make sure I feel totally comfortable. I've never done anything like this before. I'll let you know tomorrow how it goes.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))